The virtual institute will provide information about projects, colloquia, people, and research, and will develop associations with groups and individuals engaged in research in the four areas. We will also seek funding to establish SEE as a 'collated nest' or web of interested research groups and individuals.
Jesper Hoffmeyer
Institute of Molecular Biology
The BioSemiotics Group
Solvgage 83
DK-1307 Copenhagen, Denmark
hoffmeyer@mermaid.molbio.ku.dk

Rene Jorna
Professor of Cognitive Science
Department of Management Informatics
Faculty of Management and Organization
University of Groningen
Landleven 5, P.O Box 800
9700 AV Groningen, The Netherlands
r.j.j.m.jorna@bdk.rug.nl
http://www.bdk.rug.nl/onderzoek/castor/

Kalevi Kull
Institute of Zoology and Botany
University of Tartu
Riia St. 181
EE2400 Tartu, Estonia
kalevi@zbi.ee

Martin Lefebvre
The Mel Hoppenheim School of Cinema
FB-319 Concordia University
1455 Maisonneuve West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8 Canada
lefebvre@vax2.concordia.ca

Koichiro Matsuno
Department of Bioengineering
Nagoaka University of Technology
Nagoak 940-21 Japan
kmatsuno@vos.nagaokaut.ac.jp

Jean-Guy Meunier
Department of Philosophy
Universite du Quebec a Montreal
CP 8888,Succ A
Montreal, Quebec, Canada H3C 3P8
meunier.jean-guy@uqam.ca

Ray Paton
Department of Computer Science
The University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UL L69 3BX
rcp@csc.liv.ac.uk

Leonid Perlovsky
Air Force Research Laboratory
Sensors Directorate
Electromagnetics Technology Division
Bldg 1122, 80 Scott Road
Hanscom AFB, MA, USA 01731
Leonid.Perlovsky@hanscom.af.mil

Stan Salthe
HCR 86, Box 228
Laurel Bank Avenue
Deposit, NY USA 13754
ssalthe@binghamton.edu

Bruce Weber
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
California State University-Fullerton
Fullerton, CA. U.S.A. 92834
bhweber@fullerton.edu

Edwina Taborsky: Director
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Bishop's University
Lennoxville, Quebec, Canada J1M 1Z7
tel: 819. 822.9600 ext 2424
fax: 819 822 9661
etaborsk@ubishops.ca

Eugenio Andrade
Departamento de Biologia
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
A.A. #330413, Sante Fe de Bogota, D. C. Colombia
leandradep@unal.edu.co

Dan Brooks
Department of Zoology
Centre for Comparative Biology and Biodiversity
University of Toronto
25 Harbord St.
Toronto, Ontario. Canada M5S 3G5
dbrooks@zoo.utoronto.ca

Satindranath Mishtu Banerjee
Scientificals
309-7297 Moffatt Road
Richmond BC Canada V6Y 3E4
tel: 604-278-4904
fax: 604-278-4965
mishtu_banerjee@bc.sympatico.ca

Rodney J. Clarke
Reader in Organisational Semiotics
School of Computing
Staffordshire University
PO Box 334
Beaconside,
Stafford ST18 0DG
United Kingdom
R.J.Clarke@staffs.ac.uk
www.soc.staffs.ac.uk
www.dsl.uow.edu.au/~rclarke/contact.htm

John Coletta
Department of English
University of Wisconsin-Steven's Point
Steven's Point, WI USA 54481
jcoletta@uwsp.edu

Ron Cottam
The Evolutionary Processing Group
Laboratory for Micro and Optoelectronics
VUB-IMEC Electronics Division
The University of Brussels (VUB)
Pleinlaan 2, 1050 Brussels, Belgium
ricottam@etro.vub.ac.be
http://etro.vub.ac.be/evol/

Gerd Doben-Henisch
Institut Fur Neue Medien
Daimlerstrasse 32
D-60314 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
doeb@inm.de
doeben-henisch@knowbotic-systems.com
http://www.knowbotic-systems.com

Claus Emmeche
Centre for the Philosophy of Nature and Science Studies
Niehls Bohr Institute
University of Copenhagen
Blegdamsvej 17
DK-2100 Copenhagen, Denmark
emmeche@nbi.dk

Ricardo Gudwin
Intelligent Systems Development Group
Departo. Engenharia de Computacao e Automacao Industrail
UNICAMP/FEEC/DCA C.P. 6101
13083-970 Campinas.SP. Brazil
gudwin@dca.fee.unicamp.br
http://www.dca.fee.unicamp.br/~gudwin

Peter Harries-Jones
Department of Anthropology
York University
4700 Keele St.
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3 Canada
peterhj@yorku.ca

Board of Governors